• Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:

1. You really should register so you can chat with us!

2. Fourteen thousand people can't be wrong.

3. Buffy-Boards loves you.

4. See 1 through 3.

Come on, register already!

buffynmarvel

Townie
Hello! :D

What are people's thoughts on Buffy and Angel's relationship?
I know it's a massive discussion in the fandom, and there's a reason I'm asking.

I'm a writer, and I got into fan fiction last year and I absolutely love it :)

I'm writing a Slayer / Marvel crossover with an OC Slayer (Tony Stark's daughter. I know, people may think it's overdone, but I love it and this story is so much fun to write). Anyway, I have put Angel in at as well because I do love their overall storyline and the character growth it offered Buffy. However, as I write, I'm kinda wondering about the ages. I'm using season two as inspiration, but keeping it as Selene's personal storyline, not Buffy's, so it isn't a re-write. That said, I had planned on putting the whole Angel/Angelus part in it later on, but I can't seem to get over the ages lol.

What are people's honest thoughts on the subject?

I really want to keep him in the story, but I'm thinking instead of having them sleep together, maybe he can lose his soul another way. Doesn't really change the situation though. I also have addressed this in the story itself where Tony, though he doesn't know about the supernatural and Angel being a vampire yet, learns that Angel's 'a decade older than her' according to Cordelia. He calls Angel a predator and tells her to end the relationship. So I'm not actually glossing over the situation like in Buffy where Giles and her friends did.

Puppet
Puppet
I recently got addicted to Darcy Lewis as Tony's Daughter stories, so that sounds like a fun idea :D
DeadlyDuo
DeadlyDuo
Shouldn't Stark's daughter be an aged up Morgan?

DeepBlueJoy

Lion Faced Kitteh